Chancellor's Office

The principal role of the Chancellor's office is to support the transmission of information to and from the Chancellor of the University and to manage the governing body of the University.

The current Chancellor of the University of South Australia is Mr Jim McDowell.  The Chancellor is the honorary, titular head of the institution and the presiding officer of the University Council. 

He is supported by:

To request the Chancellor's attendance at an event, contact Joanne Gatsios.

Jim McDowell

Vice Chancellor and President's office

The Vice Chancellor and President of the University of South Australia is Professor David Lloyd. He is the Chief Executive Officer appointed by the University Council, and is responsible for the overall management and administration of the University.

The Vice Chancellor's executive support team is the first line of communication to the Vice Chancellor and consists of:

To request the Vice Chancellor's attendance at an event, contact Rita Linnane.

David Lloyd

Information for staff

The links below contain information relevant to UniSA staff including details about UniSA Staff Awards. Through the links, staff can access information about past Awards, download nomination forms and find the relevant contact details for the various categories.  

There is also a link to the Chancellery Executive Resources intranet site, which is primarily designed for Chancellery executive support teams but may also be used by other staff in the University. It provides a central location for storing useful resources that are regularly referred to by staff, including links to internal UniSA information (relating to event management, communication, UniSA performance etc) and to external resources.