# **Academic Board Members**



# **Designated Members**

Professor Deirdre Tedmanson	Chairperson
Professor Marta Krasowska	Deputy Chairperson
Professor David Lloyd	Vice Chancellor & President
Professor Joanne Cys	Provost & Chief Academic Officer
Professor Irene Watson	Pro Vice Chancellor: Aboriginal Leadership and Strategy
Ms Gabrielle Rolan	Pro Vice Chancellor: International
Associate Professor Shylie Mackintosh	Executive Dean: UniSA Allied Health & Human (Acting)
Professor Andrew Beer	Executive Dean: UniSA Business
Professor Craig Batty	Executive Dean: UniSA Creative
Professor Shane Dawson	Executive Dean: Education Futures
Professor Paula Geldens	Executive Dean: UniSA Justice & Society
Professor Peter Murphy	Executive Dean: UniSA STEM (Acting)
Professor Tracy Humphrey	Executive Dean: UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
Associate Professor Sheridan Gentili	Director: Teaching Innovation Unit
Mr Richard Irons	Registrar and Director: Student & Academic Services
Mr Brendan Hughes	Director: Student Engagement Unit
Professor Sandra Orgeig	Dean of Graduate Studies
Mr Bill Le Blanc	Chief Information Officer
Associate Professor John Medlin	Academic Director: UniSA Online
Ms Jodieann Dawe	Director: Research & Innovation Services
Mr Alan Brideson	Chief of Staff: Office of the Vice Chancellor

## **Academic Unit Representatives**

Dr Ryan Causby	UniSA Allied Health & Human Performance
Dr Angela Berndt	UniSA Allied Health & Human Performance
Dr Xin Deng	UniSA Business
Mr Phil Johnson	UniSA Business
Associate Professor Fanke Peng	UniSA Creative
Mr Stephen Ward	UniSA Creative
Associate Professor Anton Blencowe	UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
Associate Professor Lemuel Pelentsov	UniSA Clinical & Health Sciences
Professor Elspeth McInnes	UniSA Education Futures
Professor Amie Albrecht	UniSA Education Futures
Dr Tracey Coleman	UniSA Justice & Society
Dr Paula Zito	UniSA Justice & Society
Dr Gary Owens	UniSA STEM
Dr Malgorzata Korolkiewicz	UniSA STEM

# **Student Representatives**

Mr Isaac Solomon

Ms Tanveen Bhaizada

Mr Sam Bhattacharjee

Mr Oliver Shephard-Bayly

Mr Hayate Yamada

#### Representative of the Professoriate

Professor Rachael Vernon

# Professional Staff Representative from the University at large

Ms Jessica Ford

# **UniSA Online Representative**

Dr Masud Karim

## **Teaching Innovation Unit Representative**

Dr Shashi Nallaya

## **University Research Institute Representative**

Professor Sanjay Garg

## **University General Manager Representative**

Ms Karla Gotting