Bargaining Representatives

In accordance with section 173 of the Fair Work Act 2009, staff are advised of their right to be represented by a bargaining representative of their choice (refer to Notice of Employee Representational Rights).

If you wish to appoint a bargaining representative, please email

If you are currently a member of a union that is entitled to represent your industrial interests, your union will automatically be your bargaining representative unless you appoint another person to act as your bargaining representative.

The management team participating in the negotiations for the University will be:

  • Professor Marie Wilson, Pro Vice Chancellor, Business School
  • Mr Paul Beard, Chief Operating Officer
  • Ms Jane Booth, Executive Director: People, Talent and Culture
  • Mr Mark Gladigau, Associate Director: Workplace Strategy

The NTEU representatives are:

  • Mr Ron Slee, NTEU SA Division Secretary
  • Mr Patrick O’Sullivan, UniSA NTEU Branch President
  • Dr Collette Snowden, Academic Staff Representative
  • Ms Kathy Harrington, Industrial Officer
  • Mr Wayne Cupido, National Industrial Officer

The CPSU representatives are:

  • Mr Ian Peak, Industrial Officer
  • Mr Andrew Beck, Professional Staff Representative