Calendar of Events

This calendar details those workshops and short courses that the Teaching Innovation Unit (TIU) conduct on a regular basis and are provided to support teaching staff plan their professional development.

In addition, bespoke Teaching and Learning workshops can be arranged by negotiation, please contact the TIU by email at TIU@unisa.edu.au.

Please check back as this page will updated regularly as new offerings become available.

 

Month

Short Course or Workshop

June

SHORT COURSE

Engaging Learners Online

Monday 27 June - Friday 22 July

July

WORKSHOP

Engaging Zoom Tutorials for Course Coordinators

Tuesday 19 July, 10.30am - 12.00noon
Thursday 21 July, 1.30pm - 3.00pm

Engaging Zoom Tutorials for Tutors

Friday 22 July, 12.30pm - 2.00pm
Wednesday 27 July, 1.30pm - 3.00pm

Tutoring@UniSA

Thursday 7 July, 10.00am - 1.00pm
Thursday 14 July, 10.00am - 1.00pm

SHORT COURSE

Introduction to Engaging Learners Online

Monday 18 July 2022 

August

WORKSHOP

Getting Started - UniSA Teaching Awards

Tuesday 2 August (City East), 9.30am - 11.30am
Tuesday 2 August (Magill), 1.00pm - 3.00pm
Wednesday 3 August (City West), 11.00am - 1.00pm
Monday 8 August (Online), 11.00am - 1.00pm
Tuesday 9 August (Mawson Lakes), 1.00pm - 3.00pm

SHORT COURSE

Teaching and Learning Principles and Practices in Higher Education*

Monday 15 August 2022 - Monday 24 October 2022

September

WORKSHOP

Teaching@UniSA 

Thursday 29 September

 

October

 

November

 

 

December

 

 

* Professional Certificate
** This workshop is mandated for specific staff. Please read the information on the relevant page before registering.


Getting Started - UniSA Teaching Awards 

Date

Location

Time

Registration

Tuesday 2 August 

P4-28, City East Campus

9:30am

Register 

Tuesday 2 August

B1-55, Magill Campus 

1:00pm

Register 

Wednesday 3 August 

GK4-18, City West Campus

11:00am 

Register 

Tuesday 9 August

J1-03, Mawson Lakes Campus

1:00pm

Register 

Monday 8 August 2022

Online via Zoom

11:00am

Register