Local Research Support Staff

N.B - If you are looking for assistance in finding a research degree supervisor and you have already followed the instructions here, please contact the Research Degree Coordinator (RDC).  Please include details of the supervisors you have contacted when contacting a RDC.

UniSA Allied Health and Human Performance

Dean of Research: Professor Susan Hillier 
Research Degree Coordinator (RDC):

A/Prof Marie Williams 

Dr Ann Kennedy-Behr

Dr Beben Benyamin

Academic Unit Contact:



UniSA Business

Dean of Research: Professor Nancy Arthur

Professorial Lead

A/Prof. Richard Lee

Research Degree Coordinator (RDC):

Dr Sanjaya KurrupuAccounting

Dr John Wilson – Applied Economics

Dr Jamie Cleland – Business & Strategies

Dr Simon Cottrell – Finance

Dr Ruchi Sinha – HR Management

Dr Margaret Faulkner – Marketing & Tourism Management

Professor Byron Sharp-Marketing

Academic Unit Contact: Bis-research@unisa.edu.au


UniSA Clinical and Health Sciences

Dean of Research:
Professor Alan Boddy
Professorial Leads:

Professor Sandy Orgeig

A/Prof David Evans

Research Degree Coordinator (RDC):

Dr Maurizo Costabile

A/Prof Larisa Bobrovskaya

Professor Clive Prestidge

A/Prof Anton Blencowe

A/Prof Sally Plush

A/Prof Rietie Venter

A/Prof Cobus Gerber

Dr Kristen Bremmell

Dr Lisa Kalisch-Ellett

Professor Mary Steen

Professor Nicholas Procter

Dr Vijay Suppiah

Academic Unit Contact:



UniSA Creative

Dean of Research:
Professor Craig Batty
Professorial Lead for Research Education

Professor Simon Biggs

Research Degree Coordinator (RDC):

Dr Matthew Rofe

Dr Sean Pickersgill

Academic Unit Contact: CTV-Research@unisa.edu.au


UniSA Education Futures

Dean of Research: TBA
Research Degree Coordinator (RDC):

Dr Deborah Price

MPEU : Dr Alison Wrench

Academic Unit Contact: EDC-Research@unisa.edu.au


UniSA Justice and Society

Dean of Research:
Professor Jill Dorrian
Professorial Leads Associate Professor Amanda Hutchinson
Research Degree Coordinator (RDC):

Psychology, Social Work and Social Policy: Dr Harry Savelsberg 

Sociology, Communications, International Studies, and Languages and Linguistics: Dr David Radford

Law: Dr Joe McIntyre 

Academic Unit Contact:




Dean of Research Professor Enzo Lombi
Professorial Leads A/Prof Jason Whittle
Research Degree Coordinator (RDC):

A/Prof Shahraam Afshar

Dr Diane Velasquez

Dr Jorge Ochoa

Dr Guna Hewa

Dr Xing Ma

Dr Justin Payne

Professor John Boland

Academic Unit Contact:



Future Industries Institute

Director: Professor Peter Murphy
Research Degree Coordinator (RDC):

A/Prof Drew Evans - STEM aligned

A/Prof Rick Fabretto - STEM aligned

A/Prof Albert Juhasz - STEM aligned

A/Prof Zlatko Kopecki - Clinical and Health Sciences aligned

Institute Contact: