Corporate Finance Team

Corporate Finance manages the University's consolidated financial and capital reporting (forecasts, budgets and long range modelling) providing information to key internal governance committees, and provides outsourced accounting and financial support to all areas of the University.

In addition, the team managers the University treasury function around investment of the University's cash reserves and management of foreign currency risks.

Corporate Finance provides support and advice to business areas in the University on strategic and operational decision-making through insights that support financial performance:

  • Business Partnering
  • Management Accounting
  • Financial Reporting
  • Treasury

Contact Details

Name Position Email Phone
Jason Farren Associate Director: Corporate Finance Jason.Farren@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1761
Bronte Hicks Management Accountant Bronte.Hicks@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1699
Alicia Schroeder Management Accountant Alicia.Schroeder@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1681
Suvro Adak Accountant (Treasury) Suvro.Adak@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 2564
Roopa Bhindi Manager: Corporate Accounting and Budgeting Roopa.Bhindi@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1981
Stephanie Chan Management Accountant Stephanie.Chan@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 2294
Sharmi Bhatia Management Accountant Sharmi.Bhatia@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1308
Yen May Tang Project Cost Accountant   Yen.Tang@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1717
Hyesun Oh Senior Costing Analyst Hyesun.Oh@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1941
Sarah Davis Manager: Financial Reporting and Compliance Sarah.Davis@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 2291
Philippa Pedlar Management Accountant Philippa.Pedlar@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1275
Jass Kaur Assistant Accountant (Assets, FBT, GST) Jass.Kaur@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1063
Adriana Caruso Assistant Accountant (Assets, FBT, GST) Adriana Caruso@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 5197
Nick Short Manager: Financial Business Partnering (CHA, OVC, BHC) Nick.Short@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 7827
Kylie Stephen Management Accountant (ASR, ISTS, PTC) Kylie.Stephen@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1282
Emmeline Koh  Accountant (MOD, RIS, CAF) Emmeline.Koh@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 5197
Peggy Ng Accountant (CMK) Peggy.Ng@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1386
Emma Murphy Accountant (FMU, Regional Hubs) Emma.Murphy@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1251
Simran Kaur Accountant (FIN, LIB, SAS, BIP) Simran.Kaur@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1063
Carlo Melillo Accountant (INO, SEU, RAS) Carlo.Melillo@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 9724
Jane Biddell Accountant (EPU) Jane.Bidell@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 5306