Corporate Finance Team

Corporate Finance manages the University's consolidated financial and capital reporting (forecasts, budgets and long range modelling) providing information to key internal governance committees, and provides outsourced accounting and financial support to all areas of the University.

In addition, the team managers the University treasury function around investment of the University's cash reserves and management of foreign currency risks.

Corporate Finance provides support and advice to business areas in the University on strategic and operational decision-making through insights that support financial performance:

  • Business Partnering
  • Management Accounting
  • Financial Reporting
  • Treasury

Contact Details

NamePositionEmailPhone
Jason Farren Associate Director: Corporate Finance Jason.Farren@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1761
Bronte Hicks Management Accountant Bronte.Hicks@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1699
Alicia Shroeder Management Accountant Alicia.Shroeder@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1681
MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTING
David Pike Manager: Corporate Accounting and Budgeting David.Pike@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 2256
Sharmi Bhatia Management Accountant Sharmi.Bhatia@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1308
Roopa Bhindi Management Accountant Roopa.Bhindi@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1981
Yen May Tang Project Cost Accountant   Yen.Tang@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1717
Suvro Adak Accountant (Treasury) Suvro.Adak@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 2564
FINANCIAL REPORTING AND COMPLIANCE
Sarah Davis Manager: Financial Reporting and Compliance Sarah.Davis@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 2291
Philippa Pedlar Financial Accountant Philippa.Pedlar@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1275
Jass Kaur (Maternity Leave) Assistant Accountant  Jass.Kaur@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1063
Simran Kaur Assistant Accountant (Assets, FBT, GST) Simran.Kaur@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1063
Kylie Stephen Management Accountant (ISTS, PTC, ASR) Kylie.Stephen@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1282
Stacey Hazeldine Management Accountant (CMK, FIN) Stacey.Hazeldine@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1810
Amy Looi Management Accountant (CHA, INO) Amy.Looi@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 0710
Peggy Ng  (Maternity Leave) Accountant 
Peggy.Ng@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1386
Pankaj Sharma Accountant (TIU, SEU, ORC, BHC) Pankaj.Sharma@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1386
Emma Murphy Accountant (HRM, REG) Emma.Murphy@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 1251
Andrew Tomczak (LSL) Accountant  Andrew.Tomczak@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 5197
Emmeline Koh  Accountant (LIB, SAS, MOD, VPS) Emmeline.Koh@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 5197