Travel Team

The UniSA Travel Team is focused on the processes relating to travel activities that support:

  • staff
  • students
  • visitors

within the University including all:

  • domestic and international travel
  • associated accommodation
  • ground transportation

The Travel Team are located at Level 2, 101 Currie Street and are part of the Finance Unit reporting to the Procurement Category Manager: Travel, Joanne Amey.

All new business travel requests are required to be submitted via the Online Business Travel Request Form (BTR). The Travel Team will prepare the appropriate quotes based on the submitted BTR information for the traveller to review and select your preferences. At which point, the Travel Team will seek VCA Approval for Travel on your behalf and provide you with a complete Trip Folder containing all relevant confirmations and additional information related to the booking.

FAQ's on the centralised travel process

The Travel Team have created a list of frequently asked questions relating to travel. Please click here to view Travel Team FAQ's.

Starting a new travel booking?

To commence your Business Travel Request please use our Online Business Travel Request Form (BTR) Guide.

Contact the Travel Team

To contact the travel team call 08 8302 6430.

Alternatively, you can contact a member of the travel team directly below:

NamePositionEmailPhone
Jo Amey Procurement Category Manager: Travel joanne.amey@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 2563
Adele Hoy Travel Administrator adele.hoy@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 6430
Karen Hawkins Travel Administrator karen.hawkins@unisa.edu.au  08 8302 6430
Natalie Wood Travel Administrator natalie.wood@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 6430
Toni Kirkland Travel Administrator toni.kirkland@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 6430
Nicole Carneiro Assistant Travel Administrator nicole.carneiro@unisa.edu.au 08 8302 6430