Academic Student Representative (ASR) Program

The Academic Student Representative (ASR) Program encourages student involvement in the continued improvement and development of the University’s teaching and learning outcomes.

An ASR's main objective is to represent and communicate the views of fellow students in their respective program year level, with the aim of improving the quality and experience of learning and teaching. ASRs are responsible for collecting student views and suggestions, and representing these through informed communication with their Program Directors about their fellow peers' university experience, both academic and social, in order to:

  • suggest solutions and improvement to help close negative feedback loops
  • suggest ideas for new initiatives and activities
  • provide valuable student-focused feedback on a range of learning and teaching issues

Video: Academic Student Representative Andy walks you through the ASR program.

Meet your ASRs

Check the list below to see if your program has an Academic Student Representative.  

Bachelor of Occupational Therapy (Honours)

Pardis (Paradise) Rezaeian
Amanda Smith
Charlie-Miranda Davies

Bachelor of Physiotherapy (honours)

Tanvi Supekar 
Mariah Worth
Emma Allan

Master of Physiotherapy (Graduate Entry)

Thomas Jelly
Griffin Knight

Clinical Exercise Physiology (Honours)

Cleo Wilson

Bachelor of Medical Radiation Science (Medical Imaging)

Oliver Pedisic
Doyoun Kim
Taylor Smith

Bachelor of Medical Radiation Science (Nuclear Medicine)

Liam Carey
Ruby Holman
Rebecca Mangelsen

Bachelor of Medical Radiation Science (Radiation Therapy)

Xun Lu
Hania Haider
Jessica Linke

Bachelor of Podiatry

Sonia Gopinath
Andrew Murphy

Bachelor of Outdoor and Environmental Leadership

Michael Williams
Mackenzie Conlay

Bachelor of Business

Leigh Kennedy

Bachelor of Business (Sport and Recreation Management)

Zen Rinaldo

Bachelor of Business (Tourism and Event Management)

Kayla Garner 

Bachelor of Business (Marketing)

Tu Uyen Bui
Saima Yawari

Bachelor of Early Childhood Education (Honours)      

Gillian Fawell 

Bachelor of Primary Education (Honours) [Magill]      

Katherine Rideout 
Tianjie Gong 

Bachelor of Primary Education (Honours) [Mawson Lakes]      

Kaylen Walsh
Kayla Petrovansky

Bachelor of Secondary Education (Honours)    

Sean Krauter

Master of Teaching (Early Childhood)

Jingze Du

Master of Teaching (Secondary)    

Junwei Qi

Bachelor of Arts

Ravindu Nethmina
Iona Mackenzie
Patrick Collinson

Bachelor of Psychology / Bachelor of Psychology (Cognitive Neuroscience) / Bachelor of Psychology (Counselling and Interpersonal Skills) 

Brittany Symonds
Kiah Wyman
Reene Dahima [CN]
Giada Bracci [CIS]
Akriti Shandilya [CN]

Bachelor of Psychology (Honours)

Neelma Pratap
Michelle Emery
Rachael Fernandez
Ella Coates
Elleigh Turner
Emily Goodes
Owen Sterck
Candice Huynh
Ashlee Giles-Swinton

Bachelor of Psychology (Counselling and Interpersonal Skills), Bachelor of Business (Human Resource Management)

Kylie Scheffers
Riley Hosking

Bachelor of Social Work

Alexandra Feilicia Joe
Ngoc Ta
Victoria Li

Bachelor of Social Work (Honours)

Andrew Small
Fanpei Zeng

Bachelor of Social Science (Human Services)

Andy Morran
Ronik Verma

Bachelor of Social Science (Human Services), Bachelor of Psychology

Janha Cariappa Coluvanda
Crystal Hoyle

Master of Social Work

Archita Zutshi 
Chanchal Yadav
Anushka Nair
Samilla Ellen Sena Monteiro
Amber-Rose Cross
Jo-Ann Teh

Bachelor of Aviation (Pilot & Management)

Tyler George Williams
Nickolas Liam Spry
Cheng Ye 
Wing Tung Georgia Ho

Bachelor of Aviation (Flight)

Ka Tung Ko
Nikhil Ingulkar
Kai Seng Choi

Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Mechanical)

Dean Pastrello
Blair Whittaker

Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) (Civil)

Truong Vu
Truong Thinh Luong

Bachelor of Construction Management (Honours)

Fanfei Liu
Jiayue Zhao

Bachelor of Mathematics

Kailin Xue
Tiarna Grovermann

Bachelor of Environmental Science

Riley Thring
Courtney Brown

Bachelor of Information Technology (all specialisations)

Bryan Chiam
Jarrod Swallow
Mohammad Yasin
Rijin Reju
Brendan Crause
Jack Kho

Bachelor of Software Engineering

Alice Dall
Mark Wilkinson

Bachelor of Science

Yumeng Feng
Miyao Li

Master of Project Management

Yoganapavan Thanaseelan

Master of Project/Program Management

Yassir Ajrish

Master of Enigneering (Eng Management) 

Shiddramesh Kankanameli

Master Engineering (Civil)

Sandeepa Bhandari


If you have any questions about the ASR program, please contact