Bargaining Representatives

In accordance with section 173 of the Fair Work Act 2009, staff are advised of their right to be represented by a bargaining representative of their choice (refer to Notice of Employee Representational Rights - PDF).

If you wish to appoint a bargaining representative, please email

If you are currently a member of a union that is entitled to represent your industrial interests, your union will automatically be your bargaining representative unless you appoint another person to act as your bargaining representative.

Current University representatives are joined by representatives from the National Tertiary Education Union (NTEU), the Community & Public Sector Union (CPSU) and the Public Services Association of SA (PSA).

The management team participating in the negotiations for the University will be:

  • Professor Jo Cys, Executive Dean, UniSA Creative
  • Ms Jane Booth, Executive Director: People, Talent and Culture
  • Mr Mark Gladigau, Associate Director: Workplace Strategy
  • Ms Natalie Black, Manager: Business Partnerships

The NTEU representatives are:

  • Gabe Gooding, National Assistant Secretary
  • SA Division Secretary
  • UniSA Branch President
  • Annie Buchecker, Industrial Officer
  • Michael Piotto, Casual Academic Teacher/Professional staff member (UniSA JUS)
  • Cecile Dutreix, Field Education Coordinator (UniSA JUS)
  • Anna Strzelecki, Aboriginal Engagement Officer (UniSA SEU)

The CPSU representatives are:

  • Ted Szarek, Senior Industrial Officer
  • Andrew Beck, CPSU Staff Representative

Individual staff member representative:

  • Julian Thompson, Solicitor