Systems up or down

 

Password Recovery

For step by step instructions (including screenshots) please see the password recovery facility page.

  1. Go to Setup Recovery
  2. Enter UniSA Username
  3. Enter UniSA ID#
  4. Click Continue
  5. Click Add email
  6. Enter Email Address
    NOTE: Make sure you enter a personal email address and not your UniSA one.
  7. Click Verify
  8. Enter temporary code sent to your alternate email address
    NOTE: It may take up to 20 - 30 min for the email to come through. If it has been longer than this:
    • check your email junk/spam folders - the email will come from no-reply@unisa.edu.au with subject of Recovery activation
    • check your mobile number and if entered incorrectly click Clicke here to cancel this verification request. to be taken back to Step 5 above. 
  9. Click Submit
  10. System will confirm Success
  11. Click Return to recovery list
  12. Your alternate email address is now listed under SMS Value

For step by step instructions (including screenshots) please see the password recovery via alternate email page.

  1. Go to Setup Recovery
  2. Enter UniSA Username
  3. Enter UniSA ID#
  4. Click Continue
  5. Click Add SMS
  6. Enter mobile number
    NOTE: Make sure you enter 10 digits, starting with a zero and no spaces. The system will change the zero to a + and the country code.
  7. Click Verify
  8. Enter temporary code sent to your mobile
    NOTE: It should take no longer than a couple of seconds for the code to come through to your mobile. If after a minute, check your mobile number and if entered incorrectly click Click here to cancel this verification request. to be taken back to Step 5 above. 
  9. Click Submit
  10. System will confirm Success
  11. Click Return to recovery list
  12. Your mobile number is now listed under SMS Value

For step by step instructions (including screenshots) please see the password recovery via SMS page.

Historically UniSA Password Recovery offered a Secret question option. This option is no longer available to account holders. If the account holder happened to have set one up prior to this option being removed they will see it listed, but not be able to change or utilise it. If the account holder hadn't previously set this up, they will no longer see the option at all.

This option was redundant from the security aspects and therefore removed to reduce complexity of recovering your password.